Donald Trump has not become our president yet, and people are trying to tear him down. I will admit that when Mr. Trump first started running for president, I supported him all the way. But after a while, I began to worry considering some of the things he said and did. But since Mr. Trump has been elected our president his tone has changed and his views on people seem to have changed as well. Consider all the things that Romney said about Trump as well as Paul Ryan and how they seem to be getting along better now is a prime example.
Everything Mr. Trump is doing now appears to be all the right thing. His recent meeting with all the tech giants of this country I see as nothing but beneficial. He is meeting with all the players giving them some foresight of what his presidency will be. I don’t see how anyone can complain about that.
I will admit, that it is a little concerning the fact that Donald Trump’s children seem to have a significant position in his presidency, but he has always indicated that they are some of his most trusted advisors. If they can help mold Mr. Trump into the kind of president we want them, I’m all for it. But I’m not sure how some of these children can run his company and be involved in the presidency at the same time. But I feel like we need to give Mr. Trump a chance to prove what he has said is going to happen.
As far as the Russians are concerned, I think it’s a wait and see how Mr. Trump handles Mr. Putin. He is the first president we have ever had that is more in tune with the economy than playing politics. Trump has indicated that Trump is going to do a lot to rebuild the economic engine of this country. I think we should give him a chance to prove that he can do that before we try to destroy him as a person and the president.
If in his first year he shows that he is totally opposite to what he keeps telling us then, by all means, let the chips fall where they may. But until then, people need to give him a break.