I have now completed season two of the Netflix series House of Cards. Everything that I thought was going to happen has come true. A serial killer has become president of the United States. It’s interesting how politics follows life. The show now has a president who doesn’t care about the country but only cares about himself. I believe that is how all politicians feel. Once again, Kevin Spacey is playing a fantastic role as a politician that could care less about anyone but his own success. Real life makes real movies.

One thing I have learned in life is that good do not always triumph evil. In most cases, the evil come out ahead. Such is the world of politics. I challenge anyone to watch his show and not feel anger at what they are saying.

But, such is the life. We reap what we sow. We have to remember that every politician has been put in office because people voted for them. Watching this series makes me wonder how people make decisions when it comes to voting. I truly think that most people stick their heads in the sand and vote with a blind eye. Most people get tired of the advertisements that they see on TV multiple times a day and start shutting them out. It’s like the guy that goes into the bookstore and picks up a book because he likes the cover. He decides to read it because the cover intrigues him. I think that’s the way most people vote. Let’s be honest with ourselves, Barack Obama became president because he’s black. Not because he had the skills to perform the office at the highest level possible. Don’t get me wrong I’m not judging, I’m just making a statement.