I was reading an article this morning concerning Medicare. In the article, it talked about the growing number of people on Medicare that either do not take their medications as prescribed by their doctor, meaning they don’t fill them, or they skip days to try and stretch out the medication. I began to wonder just how prevalent this is among the Medicare users.

I would like to hear from people who read this concerning whether they actually do this, or they know someone that does. I take several medications and I take them as prescribed by my doctor.

I used to be on six medications, but I have been able to cut that down by changing my diet, exercising more, and taking better care of myself. Now, I only take three medications a day.

I’d really like to hear from you as to whether or not you fall into the category mentioned in the first paragraph.