I get up and go to the gym 6 to 7 days a week. I make a point of going between 5:30 am and 6 am, so this time of the days does not interfere with any other part of my day. I have no excuse for not going. I am up by 5 am every morning anyway. What else would I do, sleep … ha ha.

I have been doing this ritual now for 6 months. I consume less than 1800 calories a day. I track the food I consume on a daily basis, with the App named Lose It. I’ve gained weight! 15 pounds. I lost 100 lbs when I stopped all sugar and starches in my diet, but then the weight lose came to a stop.

My doctor says I must have the lowest metabolism he has ever seen. Now he wants me to do 15 minutes of walking everyday at noon and 6 pm. He says I need this to keep my metabolism up.

People wonder why over weight people give up. I have 3 sisters and 2 brothers, older and younger than me. Three of them still weight what they did when they graduated from high school. That’s 30 plus years ago. They suck! The rest are slim and trim.

I have a condition called tremors. I shake really bad. One day while eating, I stabbed myself in the gums of my mouth. Now I am going to have brain surgery to stop the tremor.   3 weeks ago, doctors found a growth on my thyroid. The growth is larger than my thyroid. Now the doctor is going to operate. With my thyroid gone, I could gain a lot of weight.

But, I will never, give up the fight.