An Ounce of Home

You’re embarking on a yearlong round-the-world adventure, and can take only one small object with you to remind you of home. What do you bring along for the trip?

 

I know that no one has the perfect family.  Show me someone who claims to have the perfect family, and I will show you someone who lives in a dream world.

Family is everything.  As Charles Kuralt once said, “The love of family and the admiration of friends is much more important than wealth and privilege.”

Many people never learn this until it’s too late.  They discover they are standing on the outside of what would be a beautiful inside.

If I was going on a year-long trip, the one thing I would take with me is a picture of my family.  I want to wake-up every day and remember the love that I am missing.

Nothing will ever replace the love of the family, no matter how hard you try.  You can be the greatest celebrity in the world, the richest person in the world and still be poorer than the poorest person living on the street is.