I am 65 years old and have been active most of my life. In 2000, I tore both of my rotator cups and the orthopedic surgeon told me that with a little rest both of them would repair, but the doctor was wrong. My left rotator cup never repaired itself and over the years, it continued to get worse.

By 2005, the pain in my left shoulder had reached a point where I knew something was wrong. At that time, I went to an orthopedic surgeon, and he explained to me that the damage to my shoulder was not severe enough, and the insurance company would not pay for surgery at that time. He recommended that I cut back on the amount of activity that I was doing and try to give the shoulder a chance to heal on its own.

By 2009, the shoulder was in constant pain, and I had to cut back on the amount of activity that I was involved in due to the pain. By 2013, I decided that one way or the other I was going to have surgery to correct this problem.

In April, I started looking for a surgeon and after visiting several doctors seeking their opinion; I contacted a friend of the family, a trauma surgeon at Parkland Hospital in Dallas Texas and asked for a referral. He came up with the name of Dr.William Robertson of UT Southwestern. http://www.billrobertsonmd.com/contact-us.html

Eight weeks later, I was happy that I made the decision to have the surgery handled by Dr.William Robertson and his staff.

Dr.Robertson told me after surgery that I should regain full use of my left shoulder and arm. It’s now eleven weeks and about 90% usage of my shoulder and arm and hope for full recover soon. I am extremely happy with the recovery process that I am going through.

A week and a half after surgery I was able to stop all pain medication and returned to my favorite past time of writing fiction novels with little pain.

All I can say, is if you live anywhere within a comfortable traveling distance of Dr. Robertson’s office in Richardson Texas, before you make a decision which surgeon will perform surgery on your shoulder you should consider Dr. William Robertson and his staff. They have changed my life for the better.