Every now and then, I have a brain fart, and today is one of those days. As you can see by the title of my post, “What’s Does Love Have to Do with It,” this may or may not make any sense.

I have often thought that, in my life, those words are true. I will be honest and tell you that I have been married four times. My third and fourth wife is the same woman. We just couldn’t get along the first time. It had to do with raising two boys from different mothers, neither of which was my wife at the time.

I will tell you that I would never recommend raising two boys from two different mothers in a family where the wife did not bear either of those two boys. Love had nothing to do with it.

However, when these two boys need a shoulder to cry on. Who do you think they ran to first. That’s right, the one person they could not stand. Good old step-mom. But in the end their antics were more than the marriage could stand. What does love have to do with it.

In my lifetime, I have been through a lot of crap. Some I could tell you about and turn your hair gray. Some I will probably tell you about in this post, because it becomes relevant to the idea, that love has nothing to do with it.

My wife and my daughter tell me that I am probably borderline, a mass murderer. My daughter constantly kids with me that she cannot wait to see how I kill off my characters in my more serious books. She only asked that I go easy on women in my books. She could care less about the men, the worst they die the better. Truly, what does love have to do with it?

I have a neighbor named Walter. He is married to one of the most gorgeous women I know. He has two families that live beside him, and he lusts after both of the wives. I ask him how he can have so much lust after the two wives that live next to him when he has a wife that I am sure keeps him busy. He tells me love has nothing to do with it, and it all comes down to lust. As I have learned by paying attention to what Walter does with his life, what does love have to do with it?

I have another childhood friend whose family followed ours around the country from Air Force Base to Air Force Base. Jerry is probably the only friend I still know from childhood. Eventually he graduated from college and went to work on Wall Street for one of the major investment firms. He calls me now and then asking me to invest in some stock. Several years ago, he called me up with this great and wondrous stock that he said was going to be the greatest thing since Google. Every day it was a relentless hounding of me to invest a minimum of $50,000. He would not let this go. Jerry constantly reminded me that we were friends and that he loved me like a brother. I started following the stock, paid attention to what it was doing, and read all I could read about the company. Everything seemed to be on the up and up. 30 days later, I woke up one morning and flipped on the TV to CNBC, and there’s a special news report that the company has been falsifying all of their medical records and information. The stock had already fallen over 70%. Something had been telling me to leave this stock alone. It took me more than two weeks to get my friend Jerry on the phone. What does love have to do with it?

Every day I get these e-mails telling me how the world is ending. Gold is going to fall through the floor. The food supply in this country is going to dry up and go away, and that China is going to start purchasing our food supply. Everything that could go wrong in this country is going to happen. They want us to buy a report for one reason or another. I think they all used to be life insurance salesman. I used to hate those people. They showed you how you were going to die before you reach the age of 40. Then one day you woke up and realized you were 50 or 55 or 60, and they did not know what they were talking about. What does love have to do with it?

I remember the day my daughter came home from school crying because she caught her boy friend kissing another girl in the hall. She asked me why he did that. I told her because boys are jerks. It won’t be the last time it happens. She said he had told her, he loved her earlier in the day. What does love have to do with it?

When my granddaughter started, dating, and I meet one of the boys. I asked him if he made a lot of money. He told me no. I told him that was too bad. I had convinced Audrey to marry only for money. What does love have to do with it?

By the way. I publish my first book. The book, “Cody’s Great Adventure” can be found on Amazon and B&N for sale as eBooks.  Just in case you missed that previous post on my blog. “Love has everything to do with that.”

I am sure some of you have a thought about this one way or the other.