I noticed this article today on Twitter about passing a law in Florida that would stop people on food stamps from purchasing sweets. I’m sure it will make it’s way to other states. From that article, this article pooped into my mind and started to form. I know that when I post this on my blog, I get some feedback from some of you ladies that may or may not be flattering, but that is the way I am.

When you write you can’t always worry about how everyone is going to accept the stories you write or post, and you have to understand that sometimes people will be upset with some of the information you offer. But when I read this article about sweets, and this law in Florida it just set my mind to thinking, and before I knew it, I had come up with this complete idea that filled this post.

The Susan B Komen issue recently adds to this law, and that she(women) is always under attach for one reason or another, and it’s not just men that are attacking them but women, as well.

This morning I read the article in the Huffington Post that one of the VP’s of Susan B Komen, Karen Handel, had started the mess of cutting off the funds to Planned Parent Hood and that was, interesting, in itself.

I have often wondered where the attacks will stop. I don’t think they ever will. I think they will continue and only get worse. My question is when will some congressional representative or Senator decide to pass a law that says that women can no longer eat certain foods, or live certain life styles, because they cause breast cancer.

Our government pays for cancer research, and with the new health law, health insurance, and, therefore, feels it has a right to stick it’s nose into what people do. They now want to pass laws that tell mothers and fathers that they can’t purchase sweets with food stamps. To some degree, we may all agree with that.

How many of you feel that if they can stop the funding of medical centers that perform abortions, then how about money to centers that help women with breast cancer, because those women live a life style that’s suspected of causing breast cancer.

Trust me; there is a congressman or senator out there already thinking about just such a thing to get back at the ones that have cut funding off to the abortion clinics. This war is not over, and will continue until women stand up and do something about it. Your body is the perfect field for their war.

As I watch each new and more restrictive law pass in this country, I think about how close we are coming to a society like China or Russia. I know what your saying, “No way.” Yeah, way. You just don’t want to accept it. The other thing that amazes me is the fact that women haven’t decided to take control of congress or the senate or both. I am sorry to say, that men think with one thing, and it isn’t their brain.

The new statistics on the number of women with HIV above the age of 55 prove that. Men now have the little blue pill, so they have what they need, and it’s up to the woman to protect themselves, not the man. Am I wrong?

Keep standing on the sidelines and watching, and one day you will wake up and find that Egypt is in your back yard, and you will be asking how did that happen. The war of rights seems fought over what can be taken from women, not men. You never hear any talk about taking away the little blue pill, or alcohol, or even football for that matter. God forbid that congress or the senate, controlled by men, think of doing that. Do you think they would live long enough to make it home to their district?

Just “food for thought” on a Monday.