Through the next several posts, I will explain to you the feelings and rag I felt while being bullied by to boys in my Junior High class. And I will explain to you what happened when tried to fight back to stop the bullying. Back then the teachers did little to stop bullying. They saw it as a right of passage for boys.

During the last couple of years, we have all heard the horror stories of what children have gone through and experienced in their lives being bullied by children, their classmates, and their peers. Either in their school or neighborhoods. Even while their own friends stood by and watched as it happened. In some cases, this has led to the death of these children, these innocent children. Here in our area at least two small children have taken their own life.

Nothing has changed. The only difference, now they have the electronic means to spread the vicious and nasty words much faster and more efficiently to all their friends, and your so-called friends, so that your pain and suffering hurts that much more. At least I didn’t have to put up with that.

My bullying was of the physical type. The beating, pushing, grabbing of my books and throwing them across the hall. Anything physical that they could think of. Grabbing my hair and pulling it to the point they actually pulled it out by the routes.

I don’t remember their names, and when I went through therapy years later, even under hypnosis I could not remember. The therapist told me that he hoped I would remember, it would have helped that we fight off those demons who have names rather than just exist in our subconscious. He said the same thing about physical abuse.

Over the next several posts, I will explain to you how this proceeded and how I ultimately stopped the bullying. You may be surprised at how this ultimately ended for me. So stay tuned and check back frequently to see how my story ended, and how my bullies decided that it was a good idea that they stop what they were doing.